Choose Language Here

Tuesday, January 3, 2012

Bunga Raya, The National Flower

At the end of 1958, the Ministry of Agriculture has submitted seven types of flowers to choose from as the National Flower. The flowers are hibiscus, flower kenanga, jasmine flowers, flowers Cempaka, lilies, roses and flowers cape. To select a flower which he was elected as the National Flower, a study was conducted by the Information Department for public reaction.

Malaysia. This study was conducted by mobile units throughout the city Department of Information and villages in Peninsular Malaysia. The study found that people prefer the East Coast of roses, while West Coast residents choose jasmine.

However, the government finally decided to choose because hibiscus criteria are well known throughout the country, exciting colors and shapes, the same name across the country, easily available throughout Malaysia, and most importantly not to be the National Flower of any other country in the world at that time.

Based on these criteria, on July 28, 1960, Tunku Abdul Rahman Putra Al-Haj has been declared as the National Flower of hibiscus. Today, the selection of the National Flower of hibiscus appeared to be very accurate because there are five petals that it represents the five fractions and tenets as this flower is also represented as a unity of interest

No comments:

Post a Comment

Popular This Week

There was an error in this gadget

Popular Posts

© 2012 Sembang Malaysia Thesis Theme Converted by Hack Edit by SembangMalaysia